Demand Force Dominates Google Local Dental Reviews

I was looking at some local searches, and came across a results page that looks odd. Searching dentist minneapolis mn brings up this page on Google:

Updated: There’s a pretty extensive discussion taking place in the comments – don’t forget to check it out.

Also: Google updated Places pages on 7/21, diminishing DemandForce’s influence. Read my article about it here.

Search for dentist minneapolis mn

If you can read the local business results section, you might see what surprised me. 7 results. 5 of them have less than 10 reviews. 2 of them have more than 100 reviews. Wow.

Also, one of the results is way out in the suburbs – and guess what? It’s one of those with a huge number of results.

I’m not the first to notice this – after looking in Google, I see DemandForce has been discussed elsewhere. But keep reading, there’s a bit of a twist.

So Many Reviews!

When you start looking at those results with lots of reviews, it’s easy to see how they’re appearing. The vast majority of their reviews come to Google through DemandForce.com. It’s a service that helps with customer communication, and they have a solution specifically designed for dentists. Overall it sounds useful, allowing for online appointment scheduling, reminders, and the like. The part that interests us is that they also solicit reviews from customers at the end of the process. These reviews are then picked up by Google (a fact advertised on the front page of their website).

So now we know what’s going on. I searched a variety of cities, and when you look for dentists in almost any major metro, the same pattern occurs – several dentists with a small number of reviews, and then a few with 100+, courtesy of DemandForce.

An Advantage… or a Liability?

The DemandForce review policy clearly states that they request reviews from every customer, and that all of these are made public, unless they violate a specific set of guidelines. Business owners are allowed to respond to the reviews, but generally cannot remove them (I tend to believe this is true… as we’ll see, DemandForce certainly does not want to lose its “in” with Google, and consistent application of this rule is probably part of the deal).

Further down in the review policy, it is stated that reviews will be made public by DemandForce as long as clients stay customers. If they leave, the reviews will be removed, unless mutual agreement to keep the reviews up is reached. Bummer for the dentist! Let’s say that five years from now, Dr. Dentist has 500 reviews. This still greatly outmatches his competitors, some of which have got their game together and have a couple hundred reviews on non-DemandForce sites. Now our subject decides to leave the service… but if DemandForce decides, a click of the mouse and the reviews are gone, leaving him far behind the other dentists in town.

What Do You Think?

Savvy businesses realize that large numbers of reviews encourage potential customers to consider their services. At the same time, most local search experts suggest that high review volume can increase your rankings in the search results. So it’s easy to see that reviews showing up on Google are valuable.

DemandForce is dramatically increasing these valuable review numbers. This provides its clients with an advantage. It is, however, something businesses could replicate on their own, to some extent, if they effectively follow up with every customer and request a review on one of the public sites. Also, the potential for reviews to serve as a lock-in to a particular service is a bit disturbing.

Is it fair that Google includes these reviews? Even if it is unfair, is relying on these reviews in the business owner’s best interest?  I’d love to hear your opinion.

Find this useful? Get site updates via RSS / Email or follow this site on Twitter / Facebook.

Tags: , , ,

67 Responses to “Demand Force Dominates Google Local Dental Reviews”

  1. smallbizshift April 23, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    DemandForce. Dominating Google Local with dental reviews. Is it fair? Is it good for the dentist? What do you think? http://bit.ly/bM4u9R
    This comment was originally posted on Twitter

    • cynthIa November 27, 2013 at 11:09 pm #

      THE BIGGEST JOKE AND RIP OFF COMOPANY THERE IS……….DO NOT GO TO THEM!!!

      • Mayra August 5, 2014 at 7:44 pm #

        Unfortunately, I am STUCK with this company and their poor customer service. We received a call from DemandForce around March, we contracted with them in April. We were told over the phone a price that enticed us for the product they were promising. As a Dr. I delegated my assistant to sign the contract after I had a few conversations with a Sales rep named ‘Darryll’.
        Upon looking at my account statement I saw that the charge, that was supposed to be monthly charge for a certain amount, was $200 dollars over the amount spoken about with ‘Darryl’. I assumed the charge was for an initiation fee and conversion to our system. The second month, the same charge came up on my account and I contacted DF to inquire about it. When I called it was EXTREMELY hard to get someone on the line. Sometimes holding 58 minutes to get someone to answer me (their response to the wait was ‘try to get an answer to your question online trough our website, that way you wont have to hold’). I had to leave a couple of messages and NEVER got a call back. When I finally got a hold of someone they promised me someone from accounting would call me back. When they did it was 2 weeks later after I had followed up many times. When a rep called me about the cost, he informed that it must have been a miss communication and he would try to speak to someone regarding it. After 3 weeks had passed, the amount of time DF provides the customer to cancel was expired, so I could not cancel anymore and in between the monthly charges, DF had randomly charged my account $100+ a couple of times. When I inquired about this extra charge the representative said that they had added a feature to my DF software and that they needed to charge for their services. When I asked why I hadn’t been informed about it they said that they usually don’t say anything, but we should be happy to get the service because we are only benefiting from it.

        Today, we spoke to ‘Bobby’, after trying to reach him for almost a couple of weeks with no answer, he summed it up for us. Even though, the DF rep misrepresented the price of the software over the phone, and because their contract said another cost, it is their word against ours and we could not cancel until the day of renewal which is April of 2015.

        He said that he had spoken to the highest executives in his company and nothing could be done. Obviously we were unhappy with continuing to pay for a software that has not been doing much for us and that we DO NOT WANT. So we asked him if he could do the right thing and honor their sales pitch and he went on to say that he did all he could and that he had spent ‘a whole HOUR’ dealing with our account.

        Obviously, this company has no morals, no ethics and as soon as they get a hold of an account, they will do anything in their power to take advantage of every penny they can get their hands on by giving you barely any support and keeping you stuck with their bad product.

        If you are reading this, PLEASE, do not contract with them!!! Save your self thousands of dollars and go with a company that will care about you and your business.

        • Laura May 13, 2015 at 1:10 am #

          Mayra,

          I am sorry you have had a bad experience with Demand Force. Most Dental Practices do because they are not exclusive to your industry. Please feel free to reach out to me to learn about the #1 Dental Marketing Communication system with my company (for public reasons I will not name). I would be your rep and you would ALWAYS get me : )

          855.244.9988 x5029

          Laura Callender

  2. David Kyle August 11, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Hi Chris

    I just noticed that Demand Force has been removed as a review and citation source from Dentist listings I have been tracking. One of them had over 500 reviews from them.

    I think the quantity of reviews is a poor signal for ranking in maps. If one office has 10 dentists working 7 days a week it would make sense for it to have more reviews than another office with only 2 dentists working 4 days a week. Does that mean that the first office is better than the second? I don’t think so.

    A dentist client of mine sat through a Demand Force sales pitch and was told that the CEO of DemandForce was married to a Google executive, and thats why it was being used as a review source.

    Hearsay I know… but notice the Demand Force reviews did not have a unique URL like other 3rd party review sources like insiderpages, citysearch, etc. Seems to indicate there was some kind of “inside” API access to the data. I do know for a fact that Demand Force clients were given the option to scrub reviews before they were published, so that makes it biased.

    I’m glad to see it no longer being used in listings I have tracked, and hope it’s been implemented for all dentist listings in Google Places.

    • Chris August 11, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

      Thanks for the comment David, that’s interesting. I’m still seeing the reviews in some places at least (here and here)

      I wonder if what you’re seeing is dentists leaving the Demand Force system, Google removing reviews from just particular dentists/cities, or the Places pages not updating very quickly when they’re supposed to be removed system-wide? I’ll be watching a couple of these to see what happens.

      Also, I’ve noticed that the office mentioned in my article, located way out in the suburbs, still has lots of reviews – but has fallen out of the 7 pack when I search.

    • Ky October 1, 2010 at 4:57 am #

      I think you need to do a bit more research before you say things like that. Do you/Have you worked for the company? Do you know how they handle requests to remove reviews? I doubt it. If you did, you would know that Demandforce cannot remove reviews just because they want to please their clients. Also, you would know that Google has very strict guidelines and Google chooses which reviews are posted online (based on Google’s own secret algorithm). All Demandforce can do is gather these reviews, push them to Google and Google takes care of the rest. So Chris, I think you got it right when you said that you tend to believe that they don’t just remove any reviews.

      And what could you be insinuating about Google? That they would risk their reputation because some executive MIGHT (hearsay as you say) be married to a CEO? That’s a stretch and you don’t sound very credible.

      It makes perfect sense why they would only allow reviews from Actual patients to be posted. Otherwise, any competing practice can go online and post false reviews to defame another practice.

      • Lohan November 3, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

        great point
        it is estimated that 40-60 % of reviews on yelp are actually false. it make sense to only have actual customer being able to review. !! It makes perfect sense.

        • Joe July 18, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

          Yeah, if only that was the case. If you believe the reviews on Demand Force are on the up and up I have some swamp land to sell you. I’m aware of dentists that are horrible and demand force lists nearly 100% positive reviews. 100%? You can find bad reviews for them on Google or other sites, it’s interesting that on Demand Force there’s not a one. You’d think if they really follow up with every customer there would be at LEAST one negative review, but I have no doubt Demand Force doesn’t want those negative reviews on there as customers would cancel, it’s only common sense. Why pay for a service that throws up negative reviews all the time. This is the case for most dentists using Demand Force – that is, unless they try to cancel Demand Force’s service. Which, while I have no experience of my own (thank goodness), others on the forums have talked about how it’s nearly impossible, and that once they do they start seeing negative reviews.

          • GT August 31, 2012 at 12:37 am #

            it’s true what Joe says. i’ve tried several times to leave a negative review for World of Smiles in Portland OR and it has yet to appear. they have 166 reviews on demand force, yet less than 10 on google and yelp. We need an integrity site that cuts to the truth of businesses and reviews.

      • Julie June 27, 2013 at 10:13 am #

        I worked in an office that had DemandForce. It there was an unfavorable comment, the receptionist would simply call Demandforce and have it removed.

        I know because I was I strutted to do this numerous times. It is nothing short of low end advertising. That site can and does delete any negative comments. I know. I have done it. Do not believe what you read. It is all edited material.

    • Julie March 27, 2013 at 11:48 am #

      I have removed Demandforce unflattering comments from our fooice with a simple phone call. So yes, it is biased. The office monitors all comments and has the authority to delete/remove anything they feel brings a negative comment upon their practice.

      I should know. Have done it many times. This page illustrates what the company want you to see. It is monitored and all negative comments can be deleted by a simple phone call.

  3. David Kyle August 11, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Hi Chris

    I just noticed that Demand Force has been removed as a review and citation source from Dentist listings I have been tracking. One of them had over 500 reviews from them.

    I think the quantity of reviews is a poor signal for ranking in maps. If one office has 10 dentists working 7 days a week it would make sense for it to have more reviews than another office with only 2 dentists working 4 days a week. Does that mean that the first office is better than the second? I don’t think so.

    A dentist client of mine sat through a Demand Force sales pitch and was told that the CEO of DemandForce was married to a Google executive, and thats why it was being used as a review source.

    Hearsay I know… but notice the Demand Force reviews did not have a unique URL like other 3rd party review sources like insiderpages, citysearch, etc. Seems to indicate there was some kind of “inside” API access to the data. I do know for a fact that Demand Force clients were given the option to scrub reviews before they were published, so that makes it biased.

    I’m glad to see it no longer being used in listings I have tracked, and hope it’s been implemented for all dentist listings in Google Places.

    • Chris August 11, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

      Thanks for the comment David, that’s interesting. I’m still seeing the reviews in some places at least (here and here)

      I wonder if what you’re seeing is dentists leaving the Demand Force system, Google removing reviews from just particular dentists/cities, or the Places pages not updating very quickly when they’re supposed to be removed system-wide? I’ll be watching a couple of these to see what happens.

      Also, I’ve noticed that the office mentioned in my article, located way out in the suburbs, still has lots of reviews – but has fallen out of the 7 pack when I search.

    • Ky October 1, 2010 at 5:57 am #

      I think you need to do a bit more research before you say things like that. Do you/Have you worked for the company? Do you know how they handle requests to remove reviews? I doubt it. If you did, you would know that Demandforce cannot remove reviews just because they want to please their clients. Also, you would know that Google has very strict guidelines and Google chooses which reviews are posted online (based on Google’s own secret algorithm). All Demandforce can do is gather these reviews, push them to Google and Google takes care of the rest. So Chris, I think you got it right when you said that you tend to believe that they don’t just remove any reviews.

      And what could you be insinuating about Google? That they would risk their reputation because some executive MIGHT (hearsay as you say) be married to a CEO? That’s a stretch and you don’t sound very credible.

      It makes perfect sense why they would only allow reviews from Actual patients to be posted. Otherwise, any competing practice can go online and post false reviews to defame another practice.

  4. Lora August 30, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    I have a few dental clients here in Boulder, CO, and as soon as I signed them up, I noticed that the dentists dominating the 7-pack here are clients of Demand Force. As you noted in your article, most of the reviews are 4* & 5* reviews.

    Today I noticed that an auto repair shop here in town that used to be somewhere around the 3rd or 4th page of map results has shot up to page 1 and has 14 5* reviews courtesy of Demand Force.

    Thanks for your article – very interesting!

    • Chris August 30, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

      Thanks for the comment Lora – I’ve only seen DeamndForce showing up for dentists, so it’s interesting that you noticed their reviews at a repair shop. I know their website mentions working with auto repair companies and salons.

    • Becki May 1, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

      If you try to post a review on an auto repair place…such as Auto Pro To Call in Chapell Hill, NC, you will find that your review will not post. This leads me to believe that these posts are not legitimate.

      Then there is the issue that businesses have to PAY to be listed on Demand Force. How can any reviews be “honest” if they are paying to be on a service?

      Not trusted!

    • Sara Fontainez July 12, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

      Problem I have and what makes me very skeptical of any Demandforce dentists is all the reviews are so good. We all have been to dentists where our experience hasnt been that great, in fact one that comes to mind with me receives a 4.5 on Demandforce. I just wonder if they only count the good reviews.

      • Joe July 18, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

        You nailed it on the head, Sara.

  5. Lora August 30, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    I have a few dental clients here in Boulder, CO, and as soon as I signed them up, I noticed that the dentists dominating the 7-pack here are clients of Demand Force. As you noted in your article, most of the reviews are 4* & 5* reviews.

    Today I noticed that an auto repair shop here in town that used to be somewhere around the 3rd or 4th page of map results has shot up to page 1 and has 14 5* reviews courtesy of Demand Force.

    Thanks for your article – very interesting!

    • Chris August 30, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

      Thanks for the comment Lora – I’ve only seen DeamndForce showing up for dentists, so it’s interesting that you noticed their reviews at a repair shop. I know their website mentions working with auto repair companies and salons.

  6. Armanp January 2, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Demand force is harming so many dentists. I can’t believe google made a contract with demand force. To me demand force is just a scam. Do not trust the reviews from demand force.

    • Mikerrd April 2, 2011 at 12:00 am #

      I’m confused, how are they harming practices? They offer a service for patient communications and they capture reviews which they attach to your places page. Its Brilliant! I’ve had several freinds that use this service and they say it’s the best thing they’ve ever done. It would be unfair if it was exclusive but it’s a service everyone can use. I’ll assume your post to be just lack of knowledge on the subject.

    • R. Patrick George DDS May 16, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      I have been a Demand Force client for the last 2 years. I can assure you that mine at least are very real and I recognize all the patients who post their name.

      Demand Force is not the end all be it all of marketing or help for dental clients but they do offer some good services which are beneficial. The reviews on google do help some. Seems like the people who are screaming foul are just a bit jealous. I don’t know where you got your info.

  7. Monicafoster24 February 21, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    I work for a dental office that uses Demandforce. All reviews are 100% honest and from the patients. They receive an email after their visit with an opportunity to fill out a review/survey. These reviews are picked up by google on a rotating 45 days. If you would like to know more, please let me know. I would be happy to share.

    • Chris March 10, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      Thanks for the comment. I don’t dispute that the Demandforce reviews are legit – it just seems like a tremendous advantage for Google to be handing out to particular companies. Makes me question why they picked Demandforce. For instance, Genbook, an online appointment setting service, also gathers customer reviews – but I’ve never seen those pop up in Places.

    • Joe July 18, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

      I’m certain Demand Force puts up all the good reviews and that they are 100% honest. It is doubtful, however, that Demand Force is in a hurry to put up negative reviews. Maybe one for every fifty good ones just to make it look good.

  8. SarahTea May 2, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    You all seem to be missing the biggest problem here: the article stated that they only publish reviews from Current Clients. Posts from former clients are deleted. If I read that correctly; then that is what keeps them from having any really bad reviews. Because if I have a really bad experience, and write a one-star review, I am not going to keep coming back. Therefore, my bad review would be deleted. That explains why all of the reviews I read from demand force had 4 or 5 stars! If I understand it correctly, and all this is true, then this service does unfairly make the other dentists look bad, because the other dentists have negative reviews from former clients listed.

    • Natalia May 4, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

      SarahTea,

      You got it wrong. Reviews are deleted not when the patient never visits the doctor but when a small business itself such as dentist, auto, spa etc isn’t a client of Demandforce anymore. Think about it how would you be able to track reviewers and find out whether they are still patients or not? It would way too complicated….

      • Chris May 5, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

        This was my understanding as to how the system works as well. I believe Demandforce acts as a somewhat complete CRM system, so it may be able to effectively track when patients leave the dentist, but plenty of good reviews (people moving) would be lost along with the bad, so I’m not sure why they would bother.

        If anyone out there knows otherwise, do comment!

  9. Jason Stevens May 6, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Guys,

    I have to agree with Chris. Anytime you rely on a third party to channel your customer reviews, whether good, bad, spam etc, you are setting yourself up for a trap, either directly or indirectly. Here is why:

    1. Google is constantly changing its algiorythym. This means if for any reason it decides to re-calculate the value of the DF feed your local placement MAY drop. That placement may be very difficult to get back.

    2. As pointed out, if you leave the practice your risk losing your reviews. SEO is like building a home; once you tear it down it takes time and money to rebuild. is this a risk you want to take with vendor lockin?

    In recent months, there has been a large amount of controversy surrounding content channels (or farms) which includes services such as Demand Studios and Associated Content. These pay-for-content channels are designed to be SEO-centric but not necessarily deeply useful content. Many have been concerned that these channels were too easily gaining traction on Google rankings. In recent months, a number of channels have had to change their submission guidelines and seo tactics to combat the Google recalculation.

    See: http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/experian_hitwise_googles_panda_takes_big_bite_out.php

    My point is that this very same thing could happen to Demand Media too. If blast is sent out and 1000 reviews are posted (extreme example) they may well be valid. But, if any customer were to find a way to game the system this could hurt the Demand Force Page Rank (out of 10) which would result in a SEO readjustment.

    Think about the times you have landed on a blacklist when you sent too many email blasts in one month and e.g. Comcast server blocks you. You need to request a whitelist from the provider explaining what happened. True, companies like VR and Constant Contact do you help you in this respect but SEO, which involves permanent content on Google may be different animal altogether.

    My gut feeling is there is some value to DF but you risk Vendor lockin by relying on their review channel into Google which may not always be rewarded favorably by Google in the future. Plus, if you leave you may risk a drop in Google Places ranking which will be extremely difficult to recapture

    hth
    Jason

    • Chris May 7, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      Thanks for the comment Jason.

  10. Julia May 26, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    I am a manager at the dental office and we have been using Demandforce for about a year. It is very useful service for us ad it provides us with online customer appointments confirmations. As far as reviews – current and active patients receive thank you email after their visit and have opportunity to leave review and submit survey (anonymously if they want) it gives us a chance to listen to our patients and help us to provide better service. We have good reviews, bad reviews and something in between. Demandforce has very strong policy for requests to remove review. It is almost impossible. I think demandforce helps us and our patients.

    • Chris May 26, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      Thanks for the comment. I think Demandforce definitely has some upsides for their clients (and now that reviews are appearing in Places with hReview, it seems more fair for those that are not clients), so it’s nice to hear the positive side here as well.

  11. RJS July 10, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    All docs should ask for reviews from patients it will make for better patient experiences. The reviews are legit. All Internet sites have bias but patient reviews right after treatment is a reflection of what happened to that ONE patient only, cumulatively they have weight.

    • Chris July 10, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      I agree, everyone should be asking for reviews – the only question is whether its really fair to have these reviews fed from a 3rd party site straight into Google, when this is not accessible to businesses unless they sign up with DemandForce. Now that Google is pulling in reviews from more sites using hreview, it’s possible this will become more common and less a point of criticism.

  12. RJS July 10, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Your criticism is of Google but the thrust and the impression of the article gives the appearance of something wrong with reviews. This earns this article **2stars.

    • Chris July 11, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks for the comment. Sorry you don’t find the article clear – I would have hoped the conclusion shows that I consider reviews to be valuable. Google’s treatment of Demandforce reviews, however, was odd. I also question whether DemandForce’s clients will be happy in the long-term that all their reviews are held on the company’s systems.

  13. RJS July 11, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    OK you get 4 stars sometimes I can be too harsh. I was making a point that one has no control over reviews. Your article is well written.

    • Chris July 11, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

      Thanks RJS – I appreciate the feedback.

      Also, FYI, the website you’re linking to does not come up for me. I think maybe it should be peachtree-eye.com – a dash instead of the underscore?

  14. Craig Shaver September 14, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    I am concerned about dentist reviews. I believe there were bogus yelp reviews for Image Dental in Las Vegas. I went there for an implant and now I have to spend a lot of money to clean up after an incompetent dentist.

    From what I understand about demand force the dentist can delete reviews they think are “inaccurate” or “bogus”. That is why they all have 5 stars. I now avoid dentists with only good reviews. I think the fix is in and that dentist is cooking the books and is probably incompetent.

    • Chris Piepho September 26, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

      Craig – Thanks for the comment. I suspect that the high ratings may be more due to many dental patients being recurring clients – who only stick with (and review) the dentist if they like them. There has been a fair amount of feedback suggesting that dentists cannot remove just any review they don’t like – although I would not be surprised if the bar is lower than for those directly left on Google Places, for instance.

    • Julie June 27, 2013 at 10:35 am #

      Make no mistake. Demand Force can and does delete all negative comments with a simple phone call. I know. I have been instructed to do it many times at my dental office of employment.

      It is a bogus, sleazy advertising page that is biased and think about it….. The Dentist pays them every month. They are not going to continue to do so if their comments are not perfect.

      Beware. I am just saying. Been there. Do not believe what you read. It is all edited and impartial. Many times, employees will write glowing reviews, as will their family, because they are receiving free dental care.

      Heads up, friends.

  15. Mario September 21, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Hi Chris,

    As an Internet Marketer and patient of a dentist that uses Demand Force, I was very intrigued when I received an email after our first appointment. The email simply tells you that you are a valued customer, bla bla bla and then asks you to click the link if you want to leave a review.

    I clicked the link and it took me to a demand force server site where I could leave my review. That is when I thought “wait a second” I am leaving my review on their server but it is somehow being ported to other sites…there must be an API somewhere to handle this because normally a user has to create an account on each of the review sites, including Google.

    In conclusion:

    – I believe the reviews are honest – I am one of the reviewers
    – The system is brilliant! However, Google has now removed 3rd party reviews
    – Is it fair? I guess if you can’t afford Demand Force…no

    Cheers and great post!

    Mario

    • Chris Piepho September 26, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

      Mario –

      I think you’re right that the system is pretty great, I’ve used it as an example in other articles of what businesses should be setting up for themselves. Luckily the whole thing is a bit more reasonable now that Google does not assign the same priority to 3rd party reviews as they do to their own.

  16. Chris May 7, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    Demandforce works with Google to get names, phone numbers, addresses and patient information of every client. If you are a client of the dental clinic or the clinic, the patients information is all given to Google. If you’re the clinic you’re paying demandforce $400/month to sell your clients info to Google. Your clients believe your info is safe but guess what, it’s not.

  17. Samuel Perry May 7, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Our front desk signed us up for a trial of Demand Force. I was not aware of it until $299 was taken from my credit card. Yes, during the “trial” you are billed $299 per month. If you do not bail by 60 days you enter an iron-clad 12-month contract at the same rate. (Due to taxes, that rate will soon be increasing). I was able to cancel before the 2 months passed but shortly after I cancelled, I began noticing negative reviews on a number of sites – such as Yellow Pages. I was chatting with a rep from Demand Force and noting my dismay at the recent spread of those negative reviews. She then boldly stated that Demand Force was responsible for that. She said we share all of our reviews and post them to a number of sites, positive or negative. I then asked, “So you are responsible for those reviews on other sites where the reviewer did not even submit a review?” She said yes. She also said that there was no way to get them removed even thought they were more like character assassinations than reviews. Wow, $299 for Demand Force to spread the reviews of a disgruntled former employee across the internet. Unbelievable.

  18. software February 1, 2013 at 5:13 am #

    This will be a great web page, will you be interested in doing an interview regarding just how you created it? If so e-mail me!

  19. Anna May 21, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    I don’t believe Demandforce to be true with its reviews, as it so states in its policy. I went on the site to look up the dentistry that my family has been to for many years, and one of the reviews that had my dad’s name on it gave a five-star rating and a positive comment just a few days ago, the same time that one of hygienists threw a fit at my mother and the dentistry pretty much rejected my mom as a patient. While it is not that big of a deal of what the dentistry did, but what Demandforce is doing. It really seems like their posting false reviews. Please correct me if I’m wrong; unless there is another person named Jiuwang in Virginia Beach that just so happens to go to that dentistry.

  20. serenigy February 17, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my site thus i got here to go back the
    prefer?.I am attempting to to find things to enhance my web site!I assume its good enough to use some of your concepts!!

  21. More Info February 22, 2014 at 4:01 pm #

    Terrific pagе, Maintain the excellent work. Regards.

  22. lifepharm global February 22, 2014 at 9:53 pm #

    You’re so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read something like
    that before. So good to find someone with original thoughts
    on this subject. Really.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This website is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of
    originality!

  23. blogs.rediff.com February 26, 2014 at 4:09 am #

    You are going to weld to and how to fabricate new
    pieche corrosion negative battery terminal in an upcoming video.
    We’ve got to get the car all ready to paint and all the
    pieces ready to paint and he caan shoot them all att the same time.

  24. saladmaster March 17, 2014 at 3:55 am #

    Simply want to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity in your post is simply cool and i
    can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your
    permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  25. massage erotique paris March 19, 2014 at 6:32 am #

    Magnificent goods from you, man. I’ve consider
    your stuff previous to and you are simply too excellent.
    I really like what you’ve bought right here, really like what you’re saying and the best way in
    which you are saying it. You are making it entertaining and you
    still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a wonderful web site.

  26. GemaHolmes00398 April 24, 2014 at 12:56 pm #

    Undeniably believe that which you said. Your

    favourite reason seemed to be on the internet the

    simplest factor to consider of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while other people think about

    issues that they plainly don’t realize about.
    You

    managed to hit the nail upon the top as smartly as outlined out the
    entire thing without having side effect , folks could take a
    signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

  27. Mckinley July 7, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

    It’s hard to find your posts in google. I found it on 13 spot, you should build quality backlinks , it will help you
    to increase traffic. I know how to help you,
    just type in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

  28. Rusty August 30, 2014 at 1:25 am #

    I read a lot of interesting content here. Probably
    you spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot of time,
    there is an online tool that creates unique, SEO friendly posts in seconds, just type in google – laranitas free content source

  29. Rudy Iacono September 6, 2014 at 2:11 am #

    I believe that the 5th amendment right is being suppressed by these companies who control the review process. I had a terrible experience with a dentist who not once but twice ruined a 4 tooth bridge and I had consulted with other dentists regarding his work and both agreed that the workmanship was terrible from the lab to the actual placement of the bridge. I have not been able to post my review and called demand force this evening demanding that I be entitled to posting my review otherwise I will challenge my 5th amendment right to voice my honest opinion as I was a patient who only today was not given the opportunity to give my honest critique of the work that was performed by this dentist. Truth be told here is that most of the reviews are not honest.I believe that a challenge can be made to the Supreme Court of the US for if only 5 star reviews are posted then how can we honestly believe that every patient had such a wonderful experience when the patient who is disgruntled is not allowed to post his or her own review? This dentist not only should be sued but so should demand force for protecting their client to the point that consumers are not being given a fair opportunity to voice their opinion after all if they are and were past patients they should have the right to post their own review for this is the only way that other consumers will not be defrauded. I intend to investigate this matter further with an attorney and find out if a class action suit can be filed against companies like demand force whose only interest is to keep their clients and they will do whatever it takes to keep that business relationship going even if they are providing a disservice to the public welfare of the communities where these businesses are located.

  30. massage pas chere September 13, 2014 at 11:11 am #

    My partner and i enjoy, lead to I came across what exactly I became interested in massage pas chere. You’ve wrapped up my own 4 day extensive look! The almighty Appreciate it gentleman. Have a very pleasant day. L8rs

  31. massage body body paris September 13, 2014 at 1:59 pm #

    Woah this site is excellent i really like reading you. Stay up the wonderful get the job done! You are already aware, plenty of men and women want around in this details, you could possibly help them greatly. Woah this site is excellent i really like reading you. Stay up the wonderful get the job done! You are already aware, plenty of men and women want around in this details, you could possibly help them greatly.

  32. driver pack sulation 2014 September 17, 2014 at 8:18 am #

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks
    a lot

  33. nuvem.tk September 20, 2014 at 3:42 am #

    Bulks of the advertisers are primarily private home owners,
    letting managers and property agents. Investors are there to aid the entrepreneur and to gain a make money from their investment from your
    entrepreneurs company. If you’re still with
    a loss, it is possible to contact the consumer care team either by
    email, live chat, or phone during standard west coast business hours.

  34. social empires hack tool September 23, 2014 at 8:38 am #

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without
    a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle
    for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google
    account. I look forward to fresh updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  35. Daftar Poker Online September 24, 2014 at 2:31 pm #

    Good day I am so thrilled I found your webpage, I really found you by
    accident, while I was looking on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a fantastic
    post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the
    excellent work.

  36. website design April 13, 2016 at 4:09 am #

    That is very fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and stay up for searching for more of your magnificent
    post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks

Leave a Reply